NWSN Steering Committee

Strengthening advocacy voices by coming together with like-minded leaders
Constance Collins

Lotus House / NWSN

President and Executive Director, FL

Grettel Jiménez-Singer

National Women’s Shelter Network

Director, NYC

Tara Armbruster

McKemie Place

Executive Director, AL

Kenyatta T. Brunson

N Street Village 

Chief Executive Officer, D.C.


Jennifer Hanlon Wigon

Women’s Lunch Place

Executive Director, MA

Teresa Sanders

YWCA Greater Cleveland 

Chief Program Officer, OH

Alexis Steel

St. Mary’s Center for Women and Children 

President, MA

Catherine Trapani

Homeless Services United 

Executive Director, NYC

Katie O’Brien

Rose Haven 

Executive Director, OR

Amy Turk

Downtown Women’s Center 


Brateil Aghasi


Chief Executive Officer, CA

Shakoya Green Long

Thomas House Family Shelter 

Executive Director, CA

Sammie Rayner

Community Forward SF

Chief Operating Officer, CA

Emily Wheeland

The Delores Project

Interim CEO, CO

Lisa Michaelson

TUnion Gospel Mission Twin Cities

Vice President – Women and Children’s Programs, MN

Kimberly Livsey

Atlanta Mission

Vice president of Women and Children Services/ Clinical Director, GA

Patricia Bosman

The Haven of Grace

Executive Director, MO